Peanut Butter Addict Discovers a Solution

I’m a total peanut butter addict– always have been, always will be. I tried to give it up when I was working on losing my winter weight last spring and had wayyyy too much trouble for a normal human, maybe I’m part dog or squirrel– I dunno. There I was doing great on my diet, eating something very healthy– let’s say an apple– and next thing I know would find myself hand deep in a peanut butter jar! Serving size = 2 tablespoons… let’s. be. real.

Peanut butter makes EVERYTHING taste better; apples, celery, protein shakes, bananas… the list goes on. Those things are tasty enough on their own, but who wants ‘tasty enough’ when you can create DELICIOUS with the scoop of a spoon. I would justify this obsession… addiction… by thinking, “Peanut butter isn’t bad for me.. it’s just peanuts”. Which is true… until you count the calories. Almost 200 calories in 1 tablespoon! I die.

So as I do with all of my serious problems…  I started googling (obvi).  I stumbled upon PB2 and have since replaced my addiction. PB2 is the cottage cheese of peanut butter; it’s the peanut butter addicts’ methadone. In reality, it is what’s left over after you press the oil out of peanuts. It comes in powdered form and you simply mix it into things or add water to give it peanut butter consistency. Let’s check the stats: it has 85% less fat than regular peanut butter and 45 calories for 2 tablespoons! It even comes in a chocolate version! YUM!

I now use it in everything… shakes, cottage cheese, yogurt, sprinkled into sauces, dips– and have made a ton of Chocolate Covered Katie’s amAHzing recipes with PB2. You should try it!!

Have you been obsessed with something that is bad for you and found a great solution? Please share!!

Peace & PB2,

jah

Would love to hear your thoughts!

